Idgah (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Idgah Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The city of Idgah is situated in the Srinagar district of Jammu & Kashmir. The place is named because it has many Idgahs. The most popular one is that of Ziarat Baba Buddan Shah. The Idgah assembly constituency is a part of parliamentary constituency of Srinagar. The constituency has been the JKNC stronghold since 1983. Mubarak Ahmad Gul, candidate of JKNC won the 2008 assembly elections and is the present MLA. He was victorious over Asifa Tariq Qara of PDP by a very huge margin. Gul received 4457 votes over Qara’s 2778 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Idgah assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Idgah Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2008 20 Idgah GEN Mubarak Ahmad Gul M JKN 4457 Asifa Tariq Qara F JKPDP 2778
2002 20 Idgah GEN Mubarak Ahmad Gul M JKN 2026 Mohd Ashraf Bakashi M IND 747
1996 20 Idgah GEN Mubarak Ahmad Gul M JKN 8206 Farooq Ahmad M JD 1035
1987 20 Idgah GEN Mohd. Shafi Khan M JKN 26904 Bashir Ahmad M IND 11122
1983 20 Idgah GEN Mubarik Ahmed (Gul) M JKN 36769 Ghulam Mohamad Misgar M INC 1285
1977 20 Idgah GEN Abdul Rashid Kabli M JNP 18255 Ghulam Rasool Rashi M JKN 16298