Petlawad (Madhya Pradesh) Assembly Constituency Elections


Petlawad Assembly Constituency 2014 Election Results

Table describing the winners and the runner-up Candidates of 2014 assembly election in Petlawad.


Year Party Symbol status Candidate Name votes
2013 BJP winner Nirmala 80384
2013 INC runnerup Valsingh Maida 63368


winner Party Candidate Name votes
2008 INC Walsingh Meda 44878


List of candidates of Petlawad constituency for 2014

Table showing the contesting Congress, BJP, independent etc. candidates from the Petlawad Assembly Constituency in the Madhya Pradesh General (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Petlawad (ST) Constituency, Constituency No – (195)
Election Date 25-11-2013
Result Date 08-12-2013
Election Symbol Political Party Candidate Name
BSP Kamaji
BJP Smt. Nirmala Bhuriya
INC Walsingh Meda
JD(U) Bharatsingh
SP Prakash
BHBP Rameshwar


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Petlawad assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Petlawad Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A. C. No. Assembly Constituency Name Winner Candidates Name Sex Party
1967 285 Petlawad (ST) V. Singh M INC
1972 285 Petlawad (ST) Dileep Singh M INC
1977 307 Petlawad (ST) Pratap Singh M JNP
1980 307 Petlawad (ST) Gangabai F INC(I)
1985 307 Petlawad (ST) Gangabai F INC
1990 307 Petlawad (ST) Var Singh M INC
1993 307 Petlawad (ST) Nirmala Bhuriya F INC
1998 307 Petlawad (ST) Ms. Nirmala Bhuriya F BJP
2003 217 Petlawad (ST) Nirmala Bhuria F BJP
2008 195 Petlawad (ST) Walsingh Meda M INC
2013 195 Petlawad (ST) Nirmala F BJP