Pohari (Madhya Pradesh) Assembly Constituency Elections


Pohari Assembly Constituency 2014 Election Results

Table describing the winners and the runner-up Candidates of 2014 assembly election in Pohari.


Year Party Symbol status Candidate Name votes
2013 BJP winner Prahlad Bharti 53068
2013 INC runnerup Harivallabh Shukla 49443


winner Party Candidate Name votes
2008 BJP Prahlad Bharti 45209


List of candidates of Pohari constituency for 2014

Table showing the contesting Congress, BJP, independent etc. candidates from the Pohari Assembly Constituency in the Madhya Pradesh General (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Pohari Constituency, Constituency No – (24)
Election Date 25-11-2013
Result Date 08-12-2013
Election Symbol Political Party Candidate Name
BSP Laakhan Singh Baghel
BJP Shri Prahlad Bharti, MLA
INC Hari Vallabh Shukla
IND Rishikesh
IND Om Prakash
IND Kaptan Singh
IND Tarachand
IND Naresh
IND Padam Singh
IND Bhragendra Singh
IND Maniram
IND Munnalal Soni
IND Rajesh
IND Ramkumar
IND Sunil
IND Suresh
SP Khet Singh
BA S D Gopal Singh


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Pohari assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Pohari Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A. C. No. Assembly Constituency Name Winner Candidates Name Sex Party
1962 25 Pohari (SC) Tularam M INC
1967 23 Pohari (SC) B. Arjun M BJS
1972 23 Pohari (SC) Babu Lal M BJS
1977 25 Pohari Damodar Prasad M JNP
1980 25 Pohari Hari Ballabh Shukla M INC(I)
1985 25 Pohari Himanshu Sharma M INC
1990 25 Pohari Jadish Prasad Verma M BJP
1993 25 Pohari Baijanti Verma F IND
1998 25 Pohari Narendra Birthare M BJP
2003 25 Pohari Harivallabh Shukla M RSMD
2008 24 Pohari Prahlad Bharti M BJP
2013 24 Pohari Prahlad Bharti M BJP