Khijri (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Elections


Khijri Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Reserved for the people belonging to Scheduled Tribes, the Khijri assembly constituency is aquired by the INC .The seat of MLA was earlier occupied by the BJP. Sawna Lakra, candidate of INC won the 2009assembly elections. He was victorious over his nearest rival Ram Kumar Pahan of BJP. Lakra received 41172 votes over Pahan’s 38394 votes. Situated in the Ranchi district of Jharkhand, the Khijri assembly constituency belongs to the parliamentary constituency of Ranchi.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Khijri assembly consituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Khijri Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2009 62 Khijri (ST) Sawna Lakra M INC 41172 Ram Kumar Pahan M BJP 38394
2005 62 Khijri (ST) Karia Munda M BJP 46101 Sawna Lakra M INC 43473