Parliamentary constituencies of Chhattisgarh


There are 11 parliamentary constituencies in Chhattisgarh. Out of which, Janjgir Champa is reserved for Scheduled Caste candidates and four are reserved for Scheduled Tribes candidates, namely Bastar,Kanker,Raigarh and Surguja.

Totally there are 1,75,21,563 voters in the state forming a population of about 61.79%.In this, about 4.06% of the population are new voters, they are a total of 8,67,099.The gender ratio in the state is quite high showing 991 females per 1000 males. There are a total of 21,424 polling stations in the state.

Chhattisgarh has a total population of about 2,55,45,198 according to census 2011 data.The growth rate over the last decade is 22.61%, higher than the national average.There has been an improvement in the literacy rate which is 70.28%.


List of parliamentary constituencies and current sitting MPs of Chhattisgarh


PC No. PC Name Category Winner MPs Sex Party
1 Surguja (ST) Singh,Shri Murarilal M BJP
2 Raigarh (ST) Sai,Shri Vishnu Deo M BJP
3 Janjgir Champa (SC) Patle,Smt. Kamla Devi F BJP
4 Korba GEN Mahant,Dr. Charan Das M INC
5 Bilaspur GEN Judeo,Shri Dilip Singh M BJP
6 Rajnandgaon GEN Yadav,Shri Madhusudan M BJP
7 Durg GEN Pandey,Km. Saroj F BJP
8 Raipur GEN Bais,Shri Ramesh M BJP
9 Mahasamund GEN Sahu,Shri Chandu Lal M BJP
10 Bastar (ST) Kashyap,Shri Dinesh M BJP
11 Kanker (ST) Potai,Shri Sohan M BJP


Chhattisgarh Election Results 2014

The tables below shows the results of the General elections conducted so far. It also mentions the list that shows the number of seats won by political parties in each election.

Chhattisgarh Parliamentary(Lok Sabha) Election results 2014


Party Name Seats
Bharatiya Janata Party N.A
Indian National Congress N.A
Total 11

Chhattisgarh Parliamentary(Lok Sabha) Election results 2009


Party Name Seats
Bharatiya Janata Party 10
Indian National Congress 1
Total 11

Chhattisgarh Parliamentary(Lok Sabha) Election results 2004


Party Name Seats
Bharatiya Janata Party 10
Indian National Congress 1
Total 11


Chhattisgarh Lok Sabha Members

This table shows List of Winnier candidates from all Lok Sabha seats of Chhattisgarh 2014.

Constituency Status Candidate Name Party Votes
Bastar Winner Dinesh Kashyap BJP 124359
Bilaspur Winner Lakhan Lal Sahu BJP 176436
Durg Winner Tamradhwaj Sahu INC 16848
Janjgir-Champa Winner Kamla Patle BJP 174961
Kanker Winner Vikram Dev Usendi BJP 35158
Korba Winner Dr. Banshilal Mahto BJP 4265
Mahasamund Winner Chandu Lal Sahu (Chandu Bhaiya) BJP 1217
Raigarh Winner Vishnu Deo Sai BJP 216750
Raipur Winner Ramesh Bais BJP 171646
Rajnandgaon Winner Abhishek Singh BJP 235911
Surguja Winner Kamalbhan Singh Marabi BJP 147236