Aam Aadmi Party|AAP|Aam Aadmi Party (AAP)|Aam Aadmi Party Symbol|About the Aam Aadmi Party|History of AAP|AAP Founders|Achievements of AAP|Aam Aadmi Party leaders|Contact Details of AAPAam Aadmi Party (AAP)

Aam Aadmi Party has created turmoil in Indian Politics after its creation in 2012. AAP has become hope for many people across the country as General Elections are coming near.

About the Aam Aadmi Party

The AAP was formed officially on 26th November 2012 after issues rose between Arvind Kejriwal and Anna Hazare. Many people who were part of the anti corruption movement joined hands with Kejriwal and formed the Aam Aadmi Party.

Tremors spread across many political parties when Kejriwal decided to form Aam Aadmi Party prior to the General Elections 2014. In the meantime AAP has been successful in emerging out as a strong competent for other parties. AAP became the party of the common man.
Dissatisfaction among the people towards the current government due to increasing scams and corruption paved way to the victory of Kejriwal in Delhi. AAP government was formed with the support of Congress party.

The symbol of the party is broom. Party aims at cleaning away corruption from the country. Party is fighting to have a transparent government which will prove and establish a better democratic power in the country.

History of AAP

The Aam Aadmi party was formed in 2012 by people who were not into politics before. The party was not having any political background too. It was formed by the people who raised their voice against corruption and formed a movement called India Against Corruption. It was led by Anna Hazare. The main motive of the movement was to bring a Jan Lokpal Bill which would enable a free investigation against corruption in the country. It led to a country wide protest and large number of people stood up with them. Anna was a follower of Gandhi and believed that issues can be solved by protests but Kejriwal believed that it was necessary to politicize the issue. So they parted their ways and Kejriwal along with some supporters formed the Aam Aadmi Party. On 28th December, 2013 Arvind Kejriwal became the chief minister of Delhi.

AAP Founders

AAP was formed by a common man – Arvind Kejriwal who raised his voice against corruption. He was a former bureaucrat who was graduated from IIT Kharagpur. He has also served the country by working at Indian Revenue Service. He has received Ramon Magsaysay Award for Emergent Leadership.

It took a year’s time for Kejriwal to form a party and make it popular among the people of the country. The popularity of the party was seen when AAP won the Assembly Elections in Delhi last year. He defeated the chief minister of Delhi and came to the power on 28th December, 2013.

Aam Aadmi Party leaders

AAP was a party which became popular nationwide within less time. It was formed by people who were educated and belonged to the respectable class of the society. The political affairs committee of the party includes Manish Sisodia, Ilyas Azmi, Prashant Bhushan, Kumar Vishwas, Pankaj Gupta, Gopal Rai, Sanjay Singh and Yogendra Yadav. Many prominent people from different social roots also joined AAP. Some of them are Captain Gopinath – the founder of Deccan Airlines, Sameer Nair – CEO of Star TV, V Balakrishnan – A board member of Infosys, Meera Sanyal – CEO of the Royal Bank of Scotland and Mallika Sarabhai a famous dancer.

Achievements of AAP

The first thing that party did after coming to power in Delhi was to reduce the electricity bill upto 400 units. It even made provision to supply free water to every house with a limit of 20 Kilolitres. It even set up an anti corruption helpline so that people can inform about any corrupt official. Party was against having red beacon lights on the cars of politicians and people with special privileges. AAP has received immense financial support from different political parties but is facing extreme pressure from BJP and Congress. So it will be tough for the party to move ahead towards getting victory and achieving their goals.

Contact Details of AAP

Address : Aam Aadmi Party, Ground Floor, A-119, Kaushambi, Ghaziabad – 201010
Helpline : +91 – 9718500606
Email id : [email protected]
Donation Email id : [email protected]

you can donate by getting in touch with our fund raising leader or being a part of our fund raising program ‘I Fuel Swaraj’

Official Website of AAP: http://www.aamaadmiparty.org/
Facebook : https://www.facebook.com/AamAadmiParty
On Twitter : https://twitter.com/AamAadmiParty