Election Commission of Tripura

Tripura was an Princely state before it was added to the Indian peninsula in 1972. It is one of the smaller states in our country and has less population too. Owing to his scarce population, it has the minimum number of seats i.e. 60 needed to form the Legislative Assembly.

History of Tripura Election Commission

According to the Amendments of the Constitution of India, it was decided that each state should have an Election Commission to prepare the electoral rolls for the governing bodies of the state. They were given the task to organize and manage the election process of the state fairly.

Chief Electoral Commissioner of Tripura

Shri Ashutosh Jindal who is an IAS officer is the current Chief electoral officer of Tripura.

Officers Appointed by the Election Commissioner of Tripura
The state election commission of Tripura has appointed many officers to carry out its duties in the most transparent and efficient manner. The names of the officers are as follows:
Chief Electoral Officer: Shri Ashutosh Jindal
Addl. Chief Electoral Officer: Shri D. C. Das
Joint Chief Electoral Officer: Shri D. Modak
Asst. Chief Electoral Officer: Shri S. Banik
District Electoral Officer, West Tripura: Shri Gitte Kiran Kumar Dinkarrao
District Electoral Officer, North Tripura: Shri Parshant Kumar
District Electoral Officer, Soth Tripura: Shri Saumitra Bandopadhyay
District Electoral Officer, Khowai: Smt Tanusree Debbarma
District Electoral Officer, Gomati: Shri Manik Lal Dey
District Electoral Officer, Unakoti: Shri Abhishek Chandra
District Electoral Officer, Dhalai: Shri Abhishek Singh
District Electoral Officer, Sepahijala: Shri Krishna Dulal Chowdhary

Contact information and Address

Office of the Chief Electoral Officer
Election Department, Old Civil Secretariat Complex
Akhaura Road, Agartala 799001
Tripura (West)
E-Mail:[email protected]