Election Commission of Haryana

Haryana was formerly the part of Punjab and later it was divided to form a new state. Chandigarh was declared as the capital of both the states on the basis of the population of people speaking Hindi and Punjabi. Chandigarh is a union territory of India.


History of Haryana Election Commission

According to the 73rd and 74th Amendments of Constitution of India, it was said that a State Election Commission should be formed in all states to prepare the electoral rolls for the governing bodies and to conduct a transparent elections in the Panchayats and Municipalities.

So it led to the formation of State Election Commission of Haryana.


Chief Electoral Commissioner of Haryana

Shri Shrikhant Walgad who is an IAS officer is the Chief electoral Officer of Haryana.

Haryana Election Commission Officers

The officers currently holding posts in Haryana State election commission are as follows:
Chief Electoral Officer: Shri Shrikant Walgad, IAS
Additional Chief Electoral Officer: Shri Maheswar Sharma
Deputy Chief Electoral Officer: Shri Gulshan Kumar Gandhi
Assistant Chief Electoral Officer: Shri Sant Lal.

The names of the various District Electoral Officers are:
Khetmalis Makrand
DC Office, Ambala
Contact: 8059444001
Dr. S.S. Phulia
DC Office, Panchkula
Contact: 9501115566
Sh. Mandip Singh Brar
DC Office ,Yaumnanagar
Contact: 9466300663
Sh Nikhil Gajraj
Deputy Commissioner, Kurukshetra
Contact: 9466100161
Sh. N.K. Solanki
DC Office, Mini Sectt. Kaithal
Contact: 9728036666
Renu S. Phulia
District Election Officer, Karnal Mini Sectt., Karnal (Haryana)
Contact: 8295090009
Sh. Sameer Pal Srow
Deputy Commissioner cum District Election officer, Panipat DC Office (Mini Sectt., Panipat)
Contact: 8813000222
Dr. Chander Shekhar
Office of Deputy Commissioner, Sonipat
Contact: 9991060444
Y. S. Khyalia
District Election Officer, Jind Mini Sectt., Jind (Haryana)
Contact: 9416036039
M. L. Kaushik
District Election Officer, Fatehabad Mini Sectt., Fatehabad (Haryana)
Contact: 8053353000
Dr. J. Ganesan
District Election Officer, Sirsa Mini Sectt., Sirsa (Haryana)
Contact: 9416025002
Amit Kumar Aggarwal
District Election Officer, Hisar Mini Sectt., Hisar (Haryana)
Contact: 9416545444
Ashok Kumar Meena
District Election Officer, Bhiwani Mini Sectt., Bhiwani (Haryana)
Contact: 8295666888
Vikas Gupta
District Election Officer, Rohtak Mini Sectt., Rohtak (Haryana)
Contact: 9467869888
Ajit Balaji Joshi
District Election Officer, Camp Office, Jhajjar
Contact: 9416006665
Sh. D.K. Behera
Deputy Commissioner cum District Election Officer, Narnaul, Room No 103, 1st Floor New Secretariat, Narnaul
Contact: 8607442004
C. G. Rajini Kaanthan
District Election Officer, Rewari Mini Sectt., Rewari (Haryana)
Contact: 9992015551
Balraj Singh
District Election Officer, Faridabad Mini Sectt., Faridabad (Haryana)
Contact: 9582455555

Address and contact details

Chief Electoral Officer of Haryana
30 Bays Building (Top Floor)
Sector 17, Chandigarh – 160017
Phone No.: 0172-2701362
Website: www.ceoharyana.nic.in