Bhaderwah (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Bhaderwah Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Bhaderwah which is a town in Doda district is famous for its natural beauty and is called as mini Kashmir. The place is called as Nagon ki bhoomi and it belongs to Udhampur parliamentary constituency. 2008 assembly election was won by INC candidate Ghulam Nabi Azad. Md. Sharief Niaz won the seat with 21966 votes against Daleep Singh who managed to get 19219 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Bhaderwah assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Bhaderwah Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A. C. No. Assembly Constituency Name Category Winner Candidates Name Sex Party Votes Runner-UP Sex Party Votes
2009 By Polls Bhaderwah GEN Md. Sharief Niaz M INC 21966 Daleep Singh M BJP 19219
2008 54 Bhaderwah GEN Ghulam Nabi Azad M JKN 38238 Daya Krishan M BJP 8802
2006 By Polls Bhaderwah GEN Sh. Ghulam Nabi Azad M INC 62072 Sh. Dhantar Singh M BJP 4057
2002 54 Bhaderwah GEN Mohd. Sharief M INC 16962 Mohd. Aslam M JKN 10135
1996 54 Bhaderwah GEN Abdul Rehman M BSP 21615 Daya Krishan Kotwal M BJP 17260
1987 47 Bhadarwah (SC) Hari Lal M INC 11772 Gian Chand M LKD 8333
1983 47 Bhadarwah (SC) Hari Lal Hitaishit M INC 11706 Bodh Raj M JKN 11209
1977 47 Bhadarwah (SC) Narain Dass M JNP 4535 Thakur Dass M JKN 3745
1972 47 Bhaderwah (SC) Bodh Raj M INC 6114 Narain Dass M BJS 2885
1967 47 Bhaderwah (SC) J. Ram M INC 5562 Faqiroo M IND 3936
1962 29 Bhaderwah GEN Chuni Lal M NC 11150 Abdul Rehman M PP 4372