Chadoora (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Chadoora Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Chadoora is a town of Budgam district and belongs to Srinagar parliamentary constituency. The present MLA of the constituency is Javid Mustafa Mir who won the seat with 16278 votes by defeating Ali Mohammad Dar.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Chadoora assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Chadoora Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A. C. No. Assembly Constituency Name Category Winner Candidates Name Sex Party Votes Runner-UP Sex Party Votes
2008 26 Chadoora GEN Javaid Mustaffa Mir M JKN 16278 Ali Mohammad Dar M JKN 13338
2002 26 Chadoora GEN Javid Mir M PDP 15923 Ali Mohd Dar M JKN 7876
1996 26 Chadoora GEN Ali Mohammad M JKN 11230 Gh. Nabi Mir M INC 6134
1987 26 Chadura GEN Mir Mustafa M IND 12920 Abdul Samad Mir M JKN 11514
1983 26 Chadura GEN Abdul Samad M JKN 13614 Mir Mustaffa M IND 5736
1977 26 Chadura GEN Abdul Samad Mir M JKN 13103 Mir Ghulam Mustafa M INC 4699
1972 27 Chadura GEN Ghulam Mustiffa Mir M INC 20774 Samad Dar M IND 1783
1967 27 Chadura GEN G. M. Mir M INC 9050 A. R. Magrey M JKN 4467