Noorabad (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Noorabad Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The village of Noorabad is situated in the Anantnag district of Jammu & Kashmir. The Noorabad assembly constituency belongs to parliamentary constituency of Anantnag. The seat of MLA received a tough fight between JKNC and PDP in the assembly elections of 2008. Abdul Aziz Zagar, candidate of PDP won the assembly elections of 2002 and tried to retain the MLA seat for the second time. But in the 2008 assembly elections he was bested by Sakina Itoo of JKNC. Itoo received 16240 votes over Zagar’s 11722 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Noorabad assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Noorabad Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2008 37 Noorabad GEN Sakina Itoo F JKN 16240 Abdul Aziz Zagar M JKPDP 11722
2002 37 Noorabad GEN Ab. Aziz Zargar M PDP 3616 Sakeena Akhtar F JKN 3301
1996 37 Noorabad GEN Sakina Akhtar F JKN 12553 Gulzar Dar M JD 7694
1987 33 Noorabad GEN Abdul Aziz Zargar M INC 27132 Bashir Ahmad Malik M IND 7430
1983 33 Noorabad GEN Wali Mohd. Itoo M JKN 15846 Abdul Aziz M INC 9548
1977 33 Noorabad GEN Walimohd Itoo M JKN 12407 Abdul Aziz Zargar M INC 5589
1972 33 Noorabad GEN Abdul Aziz Zargar M INC 23815 Abdul Aziz Sheikh M IND 1454
1967 33 Noorabad GEN A. Aziy M INC Uncontested
1962 40 Norbad Narwaw GEN Ghulam Hussain Khan M NC Uncontested