Rajouri (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Rajouri Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The city of Rajouri comes in the district with the same name. the city has got its name as Vale of Lakes as it is surrounded by many lakes. The residents of Rajouri celebrate Rajouri day on April 13 to pay homeage to the people who died during the town liberation in 1948 from Pakistan. There are 37,552 people according to 2011 census. It falls under Jammu parliamentary constituency and the present MLA of the constituency os Shabbir Ahmed Khan. He won the seat with 10013 votes by defeating Tasadiq Hussain who got 9680 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Rajouri assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Rajouri Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2008 83 Rajouri GEN Shabbir Ahmed Khan M JKN 10013 Tasadiq Hussain M JKPDP 9680
2002 83 Rajouri GEN Mohd Aslam M JKN 11933 Qammer Hussain M INC 9255
1996 83 Rajouri GEN Mohd. Sharief Tariq M JKN 25934 Ch. Talib Hussain M INC 18048
1987 73 Rajouri GEN Mirsa Abdul Rashid M INC 33443 Ch. Talab Hussain M IND 10648
1983 73 Rajouri GEN Talib Hussaian M JKN 17683 Mirza Abdul Rashid M INC 15488
1977 73 Rajouri GEN Talib Hussain M INC 9390 Mohd. Sharif M JKN 7365
1972 73 Rajouri GEN Talid Hussain M INC 14159 Roop Lal M BJS 1835
1967 73 Rajouri GEN A. Rashid M INC 7653 P. Ram M BJS 2823
1962 17 Rajouri GEN Abdul Aziz Shawal M NC 14192 Dev Raj M DNC 4297