Ramban (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Ramban Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Ramban which is town in the district with the same name belongs to Udhampur parliamentary constituency. The population of the town is 8,128 according to the census of 2001 and it belongs to Scheduled Caste candidate. The present MLA of the constituency is Ashok Kumar of INC who won the seat with 21779 votes against Bali Bhagat of BJP who got 11460 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Ramban assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Ramban Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2008 55 Ramban (SC) Ashok Kumar M JKN 21779 Sh. Bali Bhagat M BJP 11460
2002 55 Ramban (SC) Chaman Lal M JKN 15220 Ashok Kumar M INC 12681
1996 55 Ramban (SC) Bali Bhagat M BJP 12359 Suram Chand M JKN 10123
1987 49 Ramban GEN Bharat Gandhi M INC 14339 Tirth Singh M IND 8597
1983 49 Ramban GEN Jagdev Singh M INC 8519 Prem Singh M JKN 7467
1977 49 Ramban GEN Prem Nath M JKN 3472 Labhu Ram M IND 3035
1972 49 Ramban GEN Mohd. Akhtar Nizami M INC 7870 Labu Ram M BJS 2692
1967 49 Ramban GEN H. Raj M INC 3913 D. Dass M PSP 2729
1962 26 Ramban GEN Mir Assadullah M NC 18332 Devi Dass M PSP 2981