Badgam (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Badgam Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Badgam is a part of the district with the same name and has a population of 15,932 according to the census of 2001. The seat has been a JKNC bastion for a long time and the candidate from the same party Aga Syed Ruhullah is the present MLA. He won the seat with 19652 seats by defeating Kamal Malik of PDP.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Badgam assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Badgam Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2008 27 Badgam GEN Aga Syed Ruhullah M JKN 19652 Mohammad Kamal Malik M JKPDP 9692
2002 27 Badgam GEN Aga Syed Roohullah Mehdi M JKN 11398 Aga Syed Mahmood Almosvi M IND 4753
1996 27 Badgam GEN Syed Gh. Hussain Geelani M JKN 15360 Aga Syed Mehdi M INC 13766
1987 25 Badgam GEN Syed Ghulam Hussain Gilani M JKN 18911 Mohd. Sultan Bhat M IND 12556
1983 25 Badgam GEN Gulam Hussain Geelani M JKN 17037 Assadullan Mir M INC 8392
1977 25 Badgam GEN Ghulam Hussain Geelani M JKN 14324 Agha Sayeed Hassan M JNP 11799
1972 25 Badgam GEN Ali Mohd. Mir M INC 8448 Agha Sayed Ali Shah Safvi M IND 5918
1967 25 Badgam GEN H. S. Mehdi M JKN 6250 M. S. Ali M INC 2304
1962 56 Badgam GEN Agha Syed Ali Safvi M NC 18719 Ghulam Nabi Wani Gohar M IND 970