Darhal (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Darhal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The tehsil Darhal comes in Rajauri district and is a part of Jammu parliamentary constituency. The present MLA of the constituency is Zulfikar Ali a PDP candidate who won the seat with 19399 votes against Mohd Iqbal an independent candidate.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Darhal assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Darhal Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2008 82 Darhal GEN Zulfkar Ali M JKN 19399 Mohd Iqbal M IND 14858
2002 82 Darhal GEN Puran Singh M IND 11832 Ch. Liaqat Ali M JKN 11615
1996 82 Darhal GEN Ch. Mohd. Hussain M JKN 14969 Abdul Rashid Mirza M IND 9803
1987 72 Darhal GEN Mohd. Hussain M JKN 28707 Mohd. Sadiq Malik M IND 13496
1983 72 Darhal GEN Bashir Ahmed M INC 13435 Mohd. Hussain M JKN 11110
1977 72 Darhal GEN Mohd. Hussain M JKN 11433 Abdul Rashid M INC 4717
1972 72 Darhal GEN Abdul Rashid M INC 16848 Gulzar Ahmed M IND 8073
1967 72 Darhal GEN M. Hussain M INC 13071 R. Lal M BJS 3055
1962 18 Darhal GEN Mohammad Iqbal M NC 13601 Adbul Rehman M PSP 5550