Suchetgarh (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Suchetgarh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Suchetgarh which is a town in Jammu district falls under Jammu parliamentary constituency. Some of the issues faced by the people within the constituency are unemployment, refugees, etc. The present MLA of the constituency is Sham Lal Choudhary who won the seat in 2008 with 17995 votes against Taranjit Singh who got 10403 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Suchetgarh assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Suchetgarh Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2008 76 Suchetgarh GEN Sham Lal Choudhary M JKN 17995 Taranjit Singh M JKN 10403
2002 76 Suchetgarh GEN Gharu Ram M INC 11344 Rajinder Singh Chib M BJP 11207
1996 76 Suchetgarh GEN Chuni Lal M BJP 7925 Gharu Ram M INC 7789