Ganderbal (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Ganderbal Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Being one of the 87 constituencies, Ganderbal was formed out of Srinagar district. It is part of Srinagar parliamentary constituency. the constituency had witnessed fight between Omar Abdullah the NC president and PDP leader Qazi Mohammed Afzal. Former won the seat with 16519 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Ganderbal assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Ganderbal Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2008 17 Ganderbal GEN Omar Abdullah M JKN 16519 Qazi Mohammad Afzal M JKPDP 8304
2002 17 Ganderbal GEN Qazi Mohd Afzal M PDP 11622 Omar Abdullah M JKN 8752
1996 17 Ganderbal GEN Farooq Abdullah M JKN 16440 Qazi Mohd. Afzal M INC 3617
1987 15 Ganderbal GEN Farooq Abdulla M JKN 30255 Abdul Khaliq Sofi M IND 7446
1983 15 Ganderbal GEN Farooq Abdullah M JKN 32331 Ghulam Mohi Ud Din Saiati M INC 1235
1977 15 Ganderbal GEN Sheikh Mohammad Abdullah M JKN 26162 Ali Mohamd Taria M IND 3509
1972 15 Ganderbal GEN Mohd. Maqbool Bhat M INC 11891 Ghulam Mohamad Ganai M JMI 3554
1967 15 Ganderbal GEN M. M. Bhat M INC Uncontested
1962 53 Ganderbal GEN Abdul Salam Aitu M NC Uncontested