Tral (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Tral Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Tral which is a small town belongs to Pulwama and is developed on employment sectors and education. The population of the constituency is 11,607 according to the census of 2001. It belongs to Anantnag parliamentary constituency. The present MLA of the constituency is Mushtaq Ahmad Shah who won the constituency with 10393 votes against Mohd Ashraf Bhat who managed to get 6586 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Tral assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Tral Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2008 31 Tral GEN Mushtaq Ahmad Shah M JKN 10393 Mohd Ashraf Bhat M JKN 6586
2002 31 Tral GEN Ghulam Nabi Bhat M JKN 3253 Surinder Singh M INC 2944
1996 31 Tral GEN Ali Mohd. Naik M JKN 22732 Krishan Singh M JPP 2127
1987 30 Tral GEN Ghulam Nabi Naik M INC 13629 Mohmad Sultan M IND 12274
1983 30 Tral GEN Ali Mohd. Naik M IND 21283 Mohd. Subhan Bhat M JKN 13578
1977 30 Tral GEN Mohd. Subhan Bhat M JKN 13315 Ali Mohd. Naik M IND 11859
1972 31 Tral GEN Ali Mohd. Naik M IND 11594 Gulam Hassan Beg M INC 4195
1967 31 Tral GEN A. M. Naik M IND 12781 A. G. Trali M INC 4935
1962 44 Tral GEN A.G. Trali M NC Uncontested