Nobra (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Nobra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The region of Nobra is situated in the Leh district of Jammu & Kashmir. The Nobra assembly constituency belongs to parliamentary constituency of Ladakh. In the past 2 assembly elections of 2002 and 2008, Tsetan Namgyal an independent candidate who won the seat after besting all the parties. He was victorious in the 2008 assembly elections and is the current MLA. He bested Tsewang Rigzin, candidate of INC. Namgyal received 4608 votes over Rigzin’s 3678 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Nobra assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Nobra Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2008 47 Nobra GEN Tsetan Namgyal M JKN 4608 Tsewang Rigzin M INC 3678
2002 47 Nobra GEN Sonam Wangchuk Narboo M IND Uncontested
1996 47 Nobra GEN Tsetan Namgyal M JKN 3176 Stanzin Tundup M INC 3093