Lolab (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Lolab Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Lolab is one of the most majestic valleys of Jammu & Kahmir is a part of the Kupwara District. The Lolab assembly constituency belongs to parliamentary constituency of Baramulla. It had 85,474 registered voters in the assembly elections of 2008. Just as the 2002 elections, assembly elections of 2008 were also a tough fight between Qaiser Jamsheed Lone, candidate of NC and Abdul Haq Khan of PDP. However Khan was victorious in the elections and is the current MLA. Khan received 23337 votes over Lone’s 17990 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Lolab assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Lolab Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2008 3 Lolab GEN Abdul Haq Khan M JKN 23337 Qaisar Jamsheed Lone M JKN 17990
2002 3 Lolab GEN Qaiser Ahmed Lone Alias Qaiser Jamsheed Lone M JKN 14408 Ab.Haq Khan M IND 12412
1996 3 Lolab GEN Mushtaq Ahmad Lone M JKN 9554 Abdul Rahim Wani M JD 7367
1972 3 Lolab GEN Saif Ullah Bhat M INC 9424 Nabi Shah M IND 5638
1967 3 Lolab GEN G. N. Wani M INC Uncontested
1962 70 Lolab GEN Ghulam Nabi Wani M NC Uncontested