Marh (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Marh Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The town of Marh is situated in the Jammu district of Jammu & Kashmir. The Marh assembly constituency belongs to parliamentary constituency of Jammu. The seat of MLA has been mostly occupied by the INC. Sukh Nandan Kumar, a candidate of BJP won the assembly elections of 2008 and is the current MLA. He was victorious over Ajay Kumar Sadhotra of JKNC. Kumar received 18368 votes over Sadhotra’s 11787 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Marh assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Marh Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2008 77 Marh GEN Sukh Nandan Kumar M JKN 18368 Ajay Kumar Sadhotra M JKN 11787
2002 77 Marh GEN Ajay Kumar M JKN 14959 Sukhnandan Kumar M BJP 13792
1996 77 Marh GEN Ajay Kumar M JKN 10072 Sukhnandan M BJP 9259
1987 64 Marh (SC) Mula Ram M INC 17162 Sat Pal M JPP 11818
1983 64 Marh (SC) Mulu Ram M INC 14543 Krit Paul M IND 3295
1977 64 Marh (SC) Tulsi Ram M JNP 5527 Sushil Kumar M INC 4553
1972 65 Marh (SC) Sushil Kumar M INC 7406 Tulsi Ram M BJS 4201
1967 65 Marh (SC) G. Mal M INC 5393 N. Mal M BJS 4357
1962 5 Marh (SC) Guranditta Mal M NC 5200 Ram Rakha Mal M PP 3734