Rajpora (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Rajpora Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Rajpora is a part of Samba district and belongs to Anantnag parliamentary constituency. syed Bashir Ahmad of PDP won the seat for the second time in a row with 10177 votes by defeating Gulam Mohi-Ud-Din Mir who got 9230 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Rajpora assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Achanta Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2008 34 Rajpora GEN Syed Bashir Ahmad Shah M JKN 10177 Gulam Mohi-Ud-Din Mir M IND 9230
2002 34 Rajpora GEN Syed Bashir Ahmad M PDP 13946 Ghulam Mohi-Ud-Din M JKN 5860
1996 34 Rajpora GEN Gh. Mohi-Ud-Din Mir M JKN 15455 Naba Mir M JD 6083
1972 28 Rajpora GEN Bashir Ahmed Magrey M INC 9079 Ghulam Qadir Mir M IND 8248
1967 28 Rajpora GEN G. M. Rajpori M INC Uncontested
1962 45 Rajpora GEN Ghulam Mohammad Rajpori M NC 22196 Abdul Satar Ranjur M DNC 181