Surankote (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Surankote Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Surankote is a part of Jammu parliamentary constituency. The population of the constituency is 8,892 according to the census of 2011. Mohd Aslam won the seat with 28102 by defeating Mushtaq Ahmed Shah Bukhari.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Surankote assembly consituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Surankote Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A. C. No. Assembly Constituency Name Category Winner Candidates Name Sex Party Votes Runner UP Sex Party Votes
2008 85 Surankote GEN Mohd. Aslam M JKN 28102 Mushtaq Ahmed Shah Bukhari M JKN 26051
2002 85 Surankote GEN Mushtaq Ahmad Shah M JKN 15243 Mohd Aslam M INC 13271
1996 85 Surankote GEN Mushtaq Ahmed Shah M JKN 27275 Ch. Mohd. Aslam M INC 18743
1987 74 Suran GEN Mohd. Aslam M INC 26394 Mohd. Ayoub Shabnam M IND 11677
1983 74 Suran GEN Mohammed Aslam M INC 14150 Mohammed Sayeed Beig M JKN 12268
1977 74 Suran GEN Mohd. Aslam M INC 11608 Mohd. Syed Beg M JKN 9346