Re-polling in 12 booths of Karnataka today

By in News on April 29, 2014

Re-polling in 12 booths of Karnataka today

Bangalore : Due to technical problems in EVMs during the single phase polls on April 17th , re-polling has been scheduled to take place at 12 polling stations across the 9 Lok Sabha constituencies.

The Karnataka Chief Electoral Officer Anil Kumar Jha, announcing the re-polling said that the mode of conduct will come into immediate operation in those districts where re-polling has been suggested. Jha further added that re-polling was planned in 11 polling stations following technical faults in the EVM machines. “We recommended re-polling in Turuvekere polling station in Tumkur Lok Sabha constituency after finding out human error by election officials on duty.” he stated.

Re- polling will take place in Lok Sabha constituencies of Bagalkot, Bijapur, Haveri, Gulbarga, Tumkur, Raichur, Hassan, Bidar and Shimoga, said Jha.

Comments are closed.