Chittoor (Andhra Pradesh) Assembly Constituency Elections


Achanta Assembly Constituency 2014 Election Results

Table describing the winners and the runner-up Candidates of 2014 assembly election in Achanta.

Year Party Symbol status Candidate Name votes
2014 TDP Winner M. Narasimhulu Naidu 73430


Year Party Symbol status Candidate Name votes
2009 INC Winner C.K.Jayachandra Reddy 46094


List of candidates of Chittoor constituency for 2014

Table showing the contesting Congress, BJP, independent etc. candidates from the Chittoor Assembly Constituency in the Andhra Pradesh General (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Chittoor , Constituency No -(291)
Election Date 07/05/2014
Result Date 16/05/2014
Election Symbol Political Party Candidate Name
BSP D. A. Sathya Prabha
INC N. Rajesh, S/O N. Gangadharam
IND S. Surekha Reddy
IND M. Krishnamurthy
IND K. Damodhara Reddy
IND E. Ramesh
IND S. Sekhar
IND M. Srinivasan
IND A. K. Srinivasulu
TDP M. Narasimhulu Naidu
YSRCP Syed Khaleel
LSP Jangalapalli Srinivasulu (Jmc)
PPOI V. Jaya Kumar
ABJS S. Babu Balakrishna
Jai Samaikyandhra Party Dr. B. K. Ramana Reddy


List of Previous and Current Sitting MLAs of Chittoor Assembly Constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Chittoor Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year AC No. Name of Assembly Constituency Type of A.C. Winner Candidates Name Sex Party Votes Runner UP Sex Party Votes
2014 291 Chittoor GEN N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A
2009 291 Chittoor GEN C.K.Jayachandra Reddy M INC 46094 Arani Srinivasulu J.M.C M PRAP 44384
2004 140 Chittoor GEN A.S. Manohar M TDP 58788 C.K. Jayachandra Reddy @ C.K.Babu M IND 54900
1999 140 Chittoor GEN C.K.Jayachandra Reddy(C.K.Babu) M INC 62999 A.S.Manohar M TDP 48702
1994 140 Chittoor GEN C.K. Jayachandra Reddy M INC 46709 A.S. Manohar M TDP 44623
1989 140 Chittoor GEN C.K. Jayachandra [email protected] Babu M IND 44972 C. Hari Prasad M TDP 26986
1985 140 Chittoor GEN R. Gopinathan M INC 45081 Rajasimhulu M TDP 36439
1983 140 Chittoor GEN Hansi Laxmi F IND 49127 Venkateswara Chowdery N. P M INC 32693
1978 140 Chittoor GEN N.P.Venkateswara Choudary M JNP 29941 C.V.L. Narayana M INC(I) 21139
1972 140 Chittoor GEN D. Anianeyulu Naidu M INC 32607 K. M. Erriah M DMK 14324
1967 137 Chittoor GEN D. A. Naidu M INC 32559 P. V. Naidu M SWA 20979
1962 144 Chittoor GEN C. D. Naidu M SWA 35256 P. Chinnama Reddy M INC 13301
1955 124 Chittoor GEN Chinnama Reddy M INC 17397 C.V. Srinivasa Modaliar M IND 10456

jharkhand Assembly Constituencies