Hindupur (Andhra Pradesh) Assembly Constituency Elections


Hindupur Assembly Constituency 2014 Election Results

Table describing the winners and the runner-up Candidates of 2014 assembly election in Hindupur.

Year Party Symbol status Candidate Name votes
2014 TDP Winner Balakrishna Nandamuri 81543


Year Party Symbol status Candidate Name votes
2009 TDP Winner P Abdul Ghani 45506


List of candidates of Hindupur constituency for 2014

Table showing the contesting Congress, BJP, independent etc. candidates from the Hindupur Assembly Constituency in the Andhra Pradesh General (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Hindupur , Constituency No -(276)
Election Date 07/05/2014
Result Date 16/05/2014
Election Symbol Political Party Candidate Name
BSP B.S.P.Sreeramulu
AAP K.Hidayathulla
INC M.H.Enayathulla
IND P.Lakshmikanth
IND V.K.Sreenivasulu
SUCI(C) M.Basavaraju
TDP Balakrishna Nandamuri
Jai Samaikyandhra Party Imdad
YSRCP B.Naveen Nischal
AIMIM Mohammad Ilias


List of Previous and Current Sitting MLAs of Hindupur Assembly Constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Hindupur Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year AC No. Name of Assembly Constituency Type of A.C. Winner Candidates Name Sex Party Votes Runner UP Sex Party Votes
2014 276 Hindupur GEN N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A
2009 276 Hindupur GEN P Abdul Ghani M TDP 45506 B Naveen Nischal M IND 36742
2004 164 Hindupur GEN Ranganayakulu, P. M TDP 68108 B. Naveen Nischal M INC 60745
1999 164 Hindupur GEN C.C. Venkataramudu M TDP 79720 K. Thippe Swamy M INC 41329
1996 By Polls Hindupur GEN Nandamuri Harikrishna M TDP 83202 R Lakshminarayana Reddy M INC 24992
1994 164 Hindupur GEN N.T. Rama Rao M TDP 88058 J.C. Prabhakar Reddy M INC 28008
1989 164 Hindupur GEN N.T. Rama Rao M TDP 63715 G. Soma Sekhar M INC 39720
1985 164 Hindupur GEN N, T. Ramarao M TDP 56599 E. Adimurty M INC 16070
1983 164 Hindupur GEN P. Ranganayakulu M IND 52108 K. Thippe Swami M INC 25253
1978 164 Hindupur GEN K.Thippeswamy M INC(I) 42091 K.Nagabhushana Reddy M JNP 20731
1972 164 Hindupur GEN G. Somasekhar M INC 31260 Thambi Venkata Ratnam M BJS 9420
1967 161 Hindupur GEN A. Katnagante M IND 16201 K. R. H. Reddy M INC 13875
1965 By Polls Hindupur GEN K.S.Rao M INC 17881 R.Dasa M IND 13267
1962 168 Hindupur GEN K. Ramakrishna Reddy M IND 20199 Kallur Subbarao M INC 11440
1955 146 Hindupur GEN Kallur Subba Rao M INC 31592 Rukmini Devi B. M INC 28743

jharkhand Assembly Constituencies