Adampur (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections


Candidates List of Adampur constituency for 2014

This table shows who are the contesting BJP, independent, Congress etc. candidates of Adampur Assembly Constituency in Haryana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Adampur, Constituency No -(47)
Election Date Oct 15, 2014
Result Date Oct 19, 2014
Election Symbol Political Party Candidate Name
BSP Satbir Chhimpa
BJP Karan Singh Ranolia
INC Satinder Singh
HJCBL Kuldeep Bishnoi
IND Kuldeep
IND Balwant
IND Rajpal
IND Subhash Chander
IND Harpal Nokhwal
INLD Kulveer Singh Beniwal
SUCI(C) Hawa Singh Sangharsh
RBC Kulwant Singh
HLP Rajni Bansal


Ambala Cantt. Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Ambala cantonment town falls under Ambala district. It was formed in 1843 and is important place manufacturing surgical and scientific instruments. The population of this place is 74,784 by the census of 2011. Out of this 61% are males and 39% are females. The average literacy rate is 82.9%.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Adampur assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Adampur Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A.C No. Assembly Constituency Name Type of A.C. Winner Candidates Name Sex Party Votes Runner-UP Sex Party Votes
2014 47 Adampur GEN N.A N.A N.A 15308 S. Singh M IND 12906
2011 By Polls Adampur GEN Renuka Bishnoi M HJCBL 10215 Jagjit Singh M VHP 8583
2009 47 Adampur GEN Kuldeep Bishnoi M HJCBL 23890 Nihal Singh M INC 16144
2008 By Polls Adampur GEN Bhajan Lal M INC 24074 Marcharan Singh M NCO 16158
2005 79 Adampur GEN Bhajan Lal M INC 22023 Mansa Ram M INC 8662
2000 79 Adampur GEN Bhajan Lal M INC 12646 Om Prakash M IND 11898
1996 79 Adampur GEN Bhajan Lal M INC 31644 Phul Chand M INC 25202
1991 79 Adampur GEN Bhajan Singh M INC 25885 Kamla Verma F BJP 20699
1987 79 Adampur GEN Jasma Devi F INC 35825 Malik Chand M IND 18369
1982 79 Adampur GEN Bhajan Lal M INC 31767 Bal Krishan M INLD 30924
1977 79 Adampur GEN Bhajan Lal M JNP 37931 Bakshish Singh M BJP 25537
1972 72 Adampur GEN Bhajan Lal M INC 29192 Yograj Singh M INLD 16932
1968 72 Adampur GEN Bhajan Lal M INC 42824 Er.Mamman Khan M INC 24630
1967 72 Adampur GEN H. Singh M INC N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A