Badli (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections


Candidates List of Badli constituency for 2014

This table shows who are the contesting BJP, independent, Congress etc. candidates of Badli Assembly Constituency in Haryana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Badli, Constituency No -(65)
Election Date Oct 15, 2014
Result Date Oct 19, 2014
Election Symbol Political Party Candidate Name
BJP Om Parkash Dhankar
INC Naresh Kumar
HJCBL Daya Sagar
IND Kuldeep Vats
IND Bijender Majra
IND Bir Singh Chauhan
IND Rati Ram Chhanparia
IND Satender
INLD Sumitra Dhirpal Singh
SP Veer Singh Neola
HLP Manraj Gulia
HLP Nahar Singh
SMBHP Mangal Singh


Badli Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Badli constituency which is among the largest villages is in Jhajjar district and is part of Rohtak parliamentary constituency. Naresh Kumar won the constituency for the second time in 2009 by defeating Brijesnder Singh Chahar with huge margin of 33186 votes against 19828 votes of Chahar.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Badli assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Badli Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A.C No. Assembly Constituency Name Type of A.C. Winner Candidates Name Sex Party Votes Runner-UP Sex Party Votes
2014 65 Badli GEN N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A
2009 65 Badli GEN Naresh Kumar M INC 33186 Brijender Singh Chahar M IND 19828
2005 36 Badli GEN Naresh Kumar M IND 28838 Chatar Singh M INC 26216
2000 36 Badli GEN Dheer Pal Singh M INLD 31694 Naresh Kumar M INC 21968
1996 36 Badli GEN Dhir Pal Singh M SAP 23305 Manphool Singh M HVP 17743
1991 36 Badli GEN Dhirpal Singh M JP 29284 Manphool Singh M HVP 16908
1987 36 Badli GEN Dhir Pal Singh M LKD 35451 Man Phul Singh M INC 19085
1982 36 Badli GEN Dhirpal Singh M LKD 30193 Manphool Singh M INC 15370
1977 36 Badli GEN Hardwari Lal M IND 12715 Ude Singh M JNP 12328