Rewari (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections


Candidates List of Rewari constituency for 2014

This table shows who are the contesting BJP, independent, Congress etc. candidates of Rewari Assembly Constituency in Haryana Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Rewari, Constituency No -(74)
Election Date Oct 15, 2014
Result Date Oct 19, 2014
Election Symbol Political Party Candidate Name
BSP Pritam Kumar
BJP Randhir Singh Kapriwas
INC Ajay Singh
HJCBL Raghu Yadav
IND Narender Kumar
IND Raj Pal
IND Vijay Somany
IND Satish
IND Satender Kumar
IND Surender
INLD Satish Yadav
SUCI(C) Comrade Balram Yadav
HLP Saroj
SMBHP Suresh


Rewari Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Rewari belongs to the district with the same name. The population of Rewari is 6,38,570 according to the census of 2011. Nand ram found the city and is the only place where steam loco shed in the country is found. It is a part of Gurgaon parliamentary constituency. The present MLA of the constituency is Ajay Singh of Congress who won the seat by defeating Satish.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Rewari assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Rewari Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A.C No. Assembly Constituency Name Type of A.C. Winner Candidates Name Sex Party Votes Runner-UP Sex Party Votes
2014 74 Rewari GEN N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A
2009 74 Rewari GEN Ajay Singh M INC 48557 Satish M IND 35269
2005 86 Rewari GEN Ajay Singh M INC 48924 Randhir Singh Kapriwas M BJP 36145
2000 86 Rewari GEN Ajay Singh M INC 26036 Vijay Somani M IND 21112
1996 86 Rewari GEN Ajay Singh M INC 22099 Randhir Singh Kapriwas M IND 20332
1991 86 Rewari GEN Ajay Singh M INC 33922 Rajinder Singh M HVP 8098
1987 86 Rewari GEN Raghu Yadav M LKD 38694 Hukam Chand M INC 16368
1982 86 Rewari GEN Ram Singh M IND 32378 Sumitra Devi F INC 23662
1977 86 Rewari GEN Ram Singh M JNP 19563 Shiv Rattan Singh M VHP 19477
1972 56 Rewari GEN Abhai Singh M INC 17389 Shoe Raj Singh M VHP 16696
1968 56 Rewari GEN Sumitra Devi F VHP 15010 Babu Dayal M INC 11727
1967 56 Rewari GEN S. Devi F INC 18474 A. Singh M BJS 13108