Rohtak (Haryana) Assembly Constituency Elections


Rohtak Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Rohtak comes from the district with the same name and is called as the Heart of Haryana. Rs 340 crore has been spent by Haryana Urban Development Authority for developing the city. The population of the constituency is 7,32,969 according to the census of 2011. It falls under Rohtak parliamentary constituency and the present MLA of the constituency is Bharat Bhushan Batra.

Rohtak, Constituency No -(62)
Election Date Oct 15, 2014
Result Date Oct 19, 2014
Election Symbol Political Party Candidate Name
BSP Dr. Karan Vir Chamar
BJP Manish Kumar Grover
INC Bharat Bhushan Batra
HJCBL Sushil Saini
IND Anil
IND Anil Malik
IND Neeraj Kumar Jangra
IND Pawan Kumar
IND Manish
IND Rakesh Kumar
IND Ram Naryan Singh
IND Sanjay Kundu
IND Sat Narain
IND Surajmal Rose
INLD Raj Kumar Sharma
SUCI(C) Harish Kumar Saini
SMBHP Nitin Bansal Advocate
Rashtrawadi Parivartan Party (L.B,) Mukesh Soni


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Rohtak assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Rohtak Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A.C No. Assembly Constituency Name Type of A.C. Winner Candidates Name Sex Party Votes Runner-UP Sex Party Votes
2014 62 Rohtak GEN N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A N.A
2009 62 Rohtak GEN Bharat Bhushan Batra M INC 47051 Manish Grover M BJP 27456
2005 30 Rohtak GEN Shadi Lal Batra M INC 45445 Munish Grover M BJP 34969
2000 30 Rohtak GEN Shadi Lal M INC 36494 Munish M BJP 32830
1996 30 Rohtak GEN Shri Kishan Dass M HVP 56863 Subhash Batra M INC 24045
1991 30 Rohtak GEN Subhash Chander M INC 26398 Shrikishan Dass M HVP 23791
1987 30 Rohtak GEN Mangal Sain M BJP 35672 Siri Kishan Dass M INC 34204
1985 By Polls Rohtak GEN K. Dass M INC 36688 M.Sain M BJP 31882
1982 30 Rohtak GEN Mangal Sain M BJP 19749 Sat Ram Dass M INC 19369
1977 30 Rohtak GEN Mangal Sein M JNP 33650 Sri Kishan Das M INC 16109
1972 40 Rohtak GEN Kishan Dass M INC 24879 Mangal Sein M BJS 21057
1968 40 Rohtak GEN Mangal Sein M BJS 17534 Dev Raj M INC 17468
1967 40 Rohtak GEN M. Sein M BJS 23672 T. Chand M INC 18558