Shujalpur (Madhya Pradesh) Assembly Constituency Elections


Shujalpur Assembly Constituency 2014 Election Results

Table describing the winners and the runner-up Candidates of 2014 assembly election in Shujalpur.


Year Party Symbol status Candidate Name votes
2013 BJP winner Jaswantsingh Hada 56637
2013 INC runnerup Mahendra Joshi 47981


winner Party Candidate Name votes
2008 BJP Jaswant Singh Hada 59621


List of candidates of Shujalpur constituency for 2014

Table showing the contesting Congress, BJP, independent etc. candidates from the Shujalpur Assembly Constituency in the Madhya Pradesh General (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Shujalpur Constituency, Constituency No – (168)
Election Date 25-11-2013
Result Date 08-12-2013
Election Symbol Political Party Candidate Name
BSP Kavi Manohar Bouddh
BJP Shri Jaswant Singh Hada, MLA
INC Mahendra Joshi
IND Baintiprasad
IND Mazhar Ali
IND Yogendra Manoharsingh ‘Banti’
Glass Tumbler* BA S D Ramesh Katariya


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Shujalpur assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Shujalpur Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A. C. No. Assembly Constituency Name Winner Candidates Name Sex Party
1957 34 Shujalpur Vishnucharan M INC
1962 232 Shujalpur Vishnucharan M INC
1967 238 Shujalpur Veerchand M BJS
1972 238 Shujalpur Rameshwar Dayal Sharma M INC
1977 256 Shujalpur Shall Kumar Sharma M JNP
1980 256 Shujalpur Shail Kumar Sharma M BJP
1985 256 Shujalpur Vidyadhar Joshi M INC
1990 256 Shujalpur Nemi Chand Jain M BJP
1993 256 Shujalpur Nemichand Jain M BJP
1998 256 Shujalpur Kedar Singh Mandloi M INC
2003 166 Shujalpur Kunwar Phool Singh Mewara M BJP
2008 168 Shujalpur Jaswant Singh Hada M BJP
2013 168 Shujalpur Jaswant Singh Hada M BJP