Chalisgaon (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections


Candidates List of Chalisgaon constituency for 2014

This table shows who are the contesting BJP, independent, Congress etc. candidates of Chalisgaon Assembly Constituency in Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Chalisgaon, Constituency No -(17)
Election Date Oct 15, 2014
Result Date Oct 19, 2014
Election Symbol Political Party Candidate Name
BSP More Rajaram Barku
BJP Unmesh Bhaiyyasaheb Patil
INC Ashok Hari Khalane
IND Gunjal Ramesh Sahebrao
IND Pitambar Zulal Zalte
NCP Deshmukh Rajiv Anil
SHS Ramdas Motiram Patil
MNS Jadhav Rakesh Lalchand


Chalisgaon Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Chalisgaon city is the second largest tehsil in the Jalgaon district. The famous mathematician Bhaskaracharya belonged here. The population of Chalisgaon was 414,879. This assembly constituency belongs to the Jalgaon parliamentary constituency. Since 1990 this seat is occupied by BJP but in 2009 NCP got hold on this seat by the victory of Deshmukh Rajiv Anil. He managed to get 86505 votes in the election against Parashram who managed to get 78105 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Chalisgaon assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Chalisgaon Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
1962 151 Chalisgaon GEN Motiram Shamrao Suryananshi M INC 23368 Deoram Ramji Chavan M PSP 10687
1967 82 Chalisgaon (SC) D. D. Chawan M INC 22656 M. D. More M PSP 5770
1972 82 Chalisgaon (SC) Dinkar Diwan Chavan M INC 31340 Zalte Dhanji Ragho M RPI 5607
1978 90 Chalisgaon (SC) Chavan Dinkar Diwan M INC 34144 Jadhav Madhukar Gomaje M IND 19575
1980 90 Chalisgaon (SC) Dinakar Diwan Chavan M IND 30283 Changre Vasudeorao Apuram M INC(I) 24405
1985 90 Chalisgaon (SC) Changare Vasudevrao Apuram M ICS 33622 Chavan Dinakarrao Diwan M INC 28003
1990 90 Chalisgaon (SC) Iwhawar Ramchandra Jadhav M BJP 27315 Changare Vasudeoram Apuram M INC 18066
1995 90 Chalisgaon (SC) Ghode Sahebrao Sitaram M BJP 50236 Chavan Vishwas Dagadu M INC 35343
1999 90 Chalisgaon (SC) Ghode Sahebrao Sitaram M BJP 46660 Chavan Vishwas Dagdu M NCP 42619
2004 90 Chalisgaon (SC) Ghode Sahebrao Sitaram M BJP 44915 Jadhav Prabhakar Sudhakar M RPI(A) 39499
2009 17 Chalisgaon GEN Deshmukh RajivAnil M NCP 86505 Rathod Wadilal Parashram M BJP 78105

Maharashtra Assembly Constituencies