Chopda (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections


Candidates List of Chopda constituency for 2014

This table shows who are the contesting BJP, independent, Congress etc. candidates of Chopda Assembly Constituency in Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Chopda, Constituency No -(10)
Election Date Oct 15, 2014
Result Date Oct 19, 2014
Election Symbol Political Party Candidate Name
BSP Tadavi Rajjak Jahankha
BJP Jagdishchandra Ramesh Valvi
INC Bhadale Dnyaneshwar Raysing
IND Dilip Anandsing Mahale
IND Dr. Barela Chandrakant Jamsing
NCP Patil Madhuri Kishor
SHS Sonawane Chandrakant Baliram
MNS Itbar A. Tadavi
API Raju Nathu Tadavi


Chopda Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Chopda is a city which is located on the banks of river Ratnavati in Jalgaon district. Chopda is famous for educational institutions. The population of the city is 312,815 according to 2011 census. Chopda belongs to Raver parliamentary constituency which is reserved for Scheduled Tribes. The present MLA is Jagdish Chandra Walvi of NCP. Walvi won the seat by winning 69636 votes against Dnyaneshwar Pitambar of SHS who won 54798.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Chopda assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Chopda Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
1962 148 Chopda GEN Deorao Madhavrao Nikam M INC 30352 Dasharath Hiraman Tayade M PWP 6818
1967 85 Chopda GEN M. N. Gujrathi M IND 24477 S. S. Patil F INC 24011
1972 85 Chopda GEN Sharadchandrikabai M INC 42125 Bhimrao Sahebrao Patil M BJS 6382
1978 93 Chopda GEN Chaudhari Madhavrao Kautik M JNP 23637 Patil Dhoundu Ukhaj M INC 23322
1980 93 Chopda GEN Sharadchandrika Suresh Patil F INC(I) 37435 Devraj Sitaram Goba M INC(U) 23280
1985 93 Chopda GEN Gujarathi Arunlal Goverdhandas M ICS 44972 Suresh G. Patil M INC 30887
1990 93 Chopda GEN Arunlal Goverdhandas Gujarathi M INC 54805 Rana Ganesh Jagannath M SHS 18644
1995 93 Chopda GEN Arunlal Govardhandas Gujarathi M INC 48359 Patil Kailas Gorakh M SHS 31955
1999 93 Chopda GEN Arunlal Govardhandas Gujarathi M NCP 38135 Patil Kailas Gorakh M SHS 36025
2004 93 Chopda GEN Patil Kailas Gorakh M SHS 72715 Arunlal Gowardhandas M NCP 57209
2009 10 Chopda (ST) Jagdishchandra Ramesh Walvi (Jagdishbhau) M NCP 69636 Salunke Dnyaneshwar Pitambar M SHS 54798

Maharashtra Assembly Constituencies