Erandol (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections


Candidates List of Erandol constituency for 2014

This table shows who are the contesting BJP, independent, Congress etc. candidates of Erandol Assembly Constituency in Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Year Party Symbol status Candidate Name votes


Erandol Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Erandol is a town situated in Jalgaon district on the banks of river Anjani. Earlier the town was known as Ek Chakra Nagari and later as Arunawati before it got the name Erandol. The population of Erandol is 166,521 according to the census of 2011. It is situated in Jalgaon parliamentary constituency and the present MLA is SHS leader Patil Chimanrao Rupchand who won the seat by 70708 votes by defeating NCP candidate Anna Saheb Dr. Satish Bhaskarrao who had got 67410 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Erandol assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Erandol Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
1962 154 Erandol GEN Digambar Shankar Patil M INC 22571 Yogarajasinha Shankarsinha Parihar M IND 11955
1967 86 Erandol GEN D. S. Patil M INC 24312 Y. S. Parihar M IND 14316
1972 86 Erandol GEN Digambar Shankar Patil M INC 29248 M. Dattatraya Dandawate M SOP 12288
1978 94 Erandol GEN Patil Mahendrasinh Dharmsinh M JNP 25829 Wagh Parwatabai Chandrabhan M INC(I) 19267
1980 94 Erandol GEN Wagh Paubai Chandrabhan F INC(I) 24111 Patil Vijan Dhanaji M JNP(JP) 17950
1985 94 Erandol GEN Wagh Parubhai Chandrabhan F INC 27804 Patil Nimbajirao Baliram M IND 22846
1990 94 Erandol GEN Hari Atmaram Mahajan M SHS 36685 Wagh Parvatabai Chandrabhan F INC 32068
1995 94 Erandol GEN Patil Mahendrasinh Dharamsinh M JD 50391 Mahajan Ramesh Jagannath M SHS 31405
1999 94 Erandol GEN Patil Gulab Raghunath M SHS 44711 Patil Mahendrasinh Dharamsinh M JD(S) 40621
2004 94 Erandol GEN Patil Gulabrao Raghunath M SHS 68767 Patil Mahendrasingh M INC 57429
2009 16 Erandol GEN Patil Chimanrao Rupchand M SHS 70708 Annasaheb Dr. Satish Bhaskarrao Patil M NCP 67410

Maharashtra Assembly Constituencies