Hinganghat (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections


Candidates List of Hinganghat constituency for 2014

This table shows who are the contesting BJP, independent, Congress etc. candidates of Hinganghat Assembly Constituency in Maharashtra  Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Hinganghat, Constituency No -(46)
Election Date Oct 15, 2014
Result Date Oct 19, 2014
Election Symbol Political Party Candidate Name
BSP Telang Pralay Bhaurao
BJP Kunawar Samir Trambakrao
INC Usha Arun Thute
IND Kisna Natthuji Vyapari
IND Gajanan Laxman Sonvane
IND Gaju Kubade
IND Jagannath Nilkanthrao Raut
IND Pravin Narayanrao Upase
NCP Prof. Raju Alias Mohan Wasudev Timande
SHS Ashok Shamraoji Shinde
MNS Atul Namdeorao Wandile
RPI Dr.Moreshwar Ramji Nagrale
BMP Latatai Narhari Thool
GGP Vinod Zamaji Uike


Hinganghat Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

HInganghat is a city situated in Wardha district which is famous for cotton trade. The population of the city is 224,017 according to the census of 2011. It is situated in the Wardha parliamentary constituency and the present MLA is a SHS leader Ashok Shamraoji Shinde who won the seat by 51285 votes by defeating and independent candidate Kunawar Samir Tryambakrao who had won 49864 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Hinganghat assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Hinganghat Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
1962 211 Hinganghat GEN Vinayak Madhaorao Chaudhary M IND 37523 Keshaorao Motiram Zade M INC 24847
1972 120 Hinganghat GEN Keshaorao Motiramji Zade M INC 33382 Deoraoji Zholbaji Kolhe M RPK 19092
1978 130 Hinganghat GEN Kolhe Deoraoji Zolbaji M INC(I) 56668 Hulke Pandharinath Vithobaji M RPK 21226
1980 130 Hinganghat GEN Kumbhare Dhanraj Laxmanrao M INC(I) 37412 Kolhe Deoraoji Zolbaji M INC(U) 19718
1985 130 Hinganghat GEN Vasant Bonde M ICS 42633 Deshmukh Suresh Bapuraoji M INC 32596
1990 130 Hinganghat GEN Bonde Vasnat Laxmanrao M JD 40730 Deshmukh Suresh Bapuraoji M INC 36867
1995 130 Hinganghat GEN Shinde Ashok Shamraoji M SHS 43964 Sharad Joshi M IND 39971
1999 130 Hinganghat GEN Shinde Ashok Shamrao M SHS 54108 Timande Raju Wasudeorao M IND 41690
2004 130 Hinganghat GEN Timande Raju Alias Mohan Wasudeorao M NCP 82630 Shinde Ashok Shamrao M SHS 56258
2009 46 Hinganghat GEN Ashok Shamraoji Shinde M SHS 51285 Kunawar Samir Tryambakrao M IND 49864

Maharashtra Assembly Constituencies