Malkapur (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections


Candidates List of Malkapur constituency for 2014

This table shows who are the contesting BJP, independent, Congress etc. candidates of Malkapur Assembly Constituency in Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Malkapur, Constituency No -(21)
Election Date Oct 15, 2014
Result Date Oct 19, 2014
Election Symbol Political Party Candidate Name
BSP Dr. Kolte Yogendra Vitthal
BJP Chainsukh Madanalal Sancheti
INC Dr. Arvind Kolte
IND Atish Dayaram Kharate
IND Tahesin Khan Yasin Khan
IND Rana Darbarsing Kautikrao Solanke (Rajput)
IND Shahid Shekh A. Salam
IND Shaikh Abid Shaikh Bashir
IND Adv. Sanjay Shankarrao Wankhede
NCP Santosh Sahebrao Raipure
SHS Vasant Rambhau Bhojane
RPI Rajesh Mukundrao Ingle
BBM Vasantrao Sukhdeo Dandge
BMP Vinodbhau Shamrao Birhade


Malkapur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

A city in the Buldhana district of Maharashtra, Malkapur is the prime educational centre. The city is also the major producer of raw cotton. As of 2011 India census, Malkapur had a total population of 178,534 people. The Malkapur assembly constituency is a part of parliamentary constituency of Raver. The seat has been occupied by the NJP since the year 1999. Chainsukh Madanlal Sancheti, candidate of BJP won the assembly elections of 2009 and is the current MLA. He has been victorious for the 4th consecutive time. In 2009, Shivchandra Tejrao Tayade of INC by receiving 61177 votes as copared to Tayade who recieved 49190 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Malkapur assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Malkapur Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
1962 162 Malkapur GEN Bhiku Phakim Patil M INC 22808 Waman Tukaram Naphade M JS 15281
1967 94 Malkapur GEN A. S. Deshmukh M INC 26733 A. A. Wankhade M BJS 22402
1972 94 Malkapur GEN Arjun Awadhut Wankhade M BJS 29812 J. Rao M. Rao Jadhav M INC 28635
1978 102 Malkapur GEN Wankhade Arjun Awdhut M JNP 34663 Mundhala Vinaykumar Premratan M INC(I) 29406
1980 102 Malkapur GEN Sancheti Kisanlal Nathmal M BJP 23581 Mundhada Vinaykumar Premratan M INC(I) 19674
1985 102 Malkapur GEN Vasantrao Ramdas Shinde M INC 33042 Wankhede Arjunrao Awadhut M BJP 31356
1990 102 Malkapur GEN Tangade Dayaram Sugdeo M BJP 33578 Kolte Dinkar Yadao M INC 30578
1995 102 Malkapur GEN Sancheti Chainsukh Madanlal M IND 39492 More Sahebrao Sadashiv M JD 26472
1999 102 Malkapur GEN Sancheti Chainsukh Madanlal M BJP 47192 Jamadar Rashidkhan Yusufkhan M INC 30346
2004 102 Malkapur GEN Chainsukh Madanlal Sancheti M BJP 48719 Dr.Arvind Vasudev Kolte M INC 45898
2009 21 Malkapur GEN Chainsukh Madanlal Sancheti M BJP 61177 Shivchandra Tejrao Tayade M INC 49190

Maharashtra Assembly Constituencies