Muktainagar (Maharashtra) Assembly Constituency Elections


Candidates List of Muktainagar constituency for 2014

This table shows who are the contesting BJP, independent, Congress etc. candidates of Muktainagar Assembly Constituency in Maharashtra Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Muktainagar, Constituency No -(20)
Election Date Oct 15, 2014
Result Date Oct 19, 2014
Election Symbol Political Party Candidate Name
BSP Thakare Suresh Shivram
BJP Khadse Eknathrao Ganpatrao
INC Patil Yogendrasing Bhagwan
IND Arun Dnyandev Kandelkar
IND Tayade Arun Chandrabhan
IND Dinkar Lodhu Gavhal (Patil)
IND Dhangar Ravindra Devidas
IND Palve Surendra Avchit
IND Bavaskar Ravindra Eknath
IND Medhe Harshal Dinkar
IND Shagarsha Roshpanshah
NCP Arun Pandurang Patil
SHS Patil Chandrakant Nimba
MNS Sangalkar Rajendra Dagadu
HJP Ingale Uttam Kashiram
RPI Vivek Bhimrao Tayade
BMP Sahebrao Vikas Wankhede


Muktainagar Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

The small town of Muktainagar is situated in the state of Maharashtra. It was formerly known as Edlabad. It is one of the tehsils of district of Jalgaon. The prime source of income for the local residents is agriculture and tourism. As of the 2011 India Census, Town of Muktainagar had a population of 312,082 people. The Muktainagar assembly constituency is a part of parliamentary constituency of Raver. Pratibha Patil, ex-president of India, began her political career from this constituency. Eknathrao Ganpatrao Khadse, candidate of BJP won the assembly elections of 2009 and is the current MLA. He was victorious over NCP’s Ravindra Pralhadrav Patil, by a huge margin. Khadse received 85708 votes compared to Patil’s 67319 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Muktainagar assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Muktainagar Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2009 20 Muktainagar GEN Eknathrao Ganpatrao Khadse M BJP 85708 Ad.Ravindra Pralhadrav Patil M NCP 67319

Maharashtra Assembly Constituencies