Khargapur (Madhya Pradesh) Assembly Constituency Elections


Khargapur Assembly Constituency 2014 Election Results

Table describing the winners and the runner-up Candidates of 2014 assembly election in Khargapur.


Year Party Symbol status Candidate Name votes
2013 INC winner Chanda – Surendra Singh Gaur 59771
2013 BJP runnerup Rahul Singh Lodhi 54094


winner Party Candidate Name votes
2008 BJSH Ajay Yadav 23775


List of candidates of Khargapur constituency for 2014

Table showing the contesting Congress, BJP, independent etc. candidates from the Khargapur Assembly Constituency in the Madhya Pradesh General (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Khargapur Constituency, Constituency No – (47)
Election Date 25-11-2013
Result Date 08-12-2013
Election Symbol Political Party Candidate Name
BSP Anupama Singh Lodhi
BJP Shri Rahul Singh
INC Mrs. Chanda Devi Gour
IND Pawan
IND Mohan
IND Sakeel Khan Raeen
IND Sundar Lal
NCP Deen Mohmmad
MD Kushwaha Chaturbhuj
RSMD Devicharan Kushwaha


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Khargapur assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Khargapur Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A. C. No. Assembly Constituency Name Winner Candidates Name Sex Party
1967 34 Khargapur (SC) R. Ram M INC
1972 34 Khargapur (SC) Baiju Ahirwar M INC
1977 45 Khargapur (SC) Nathu Ram Ahirwar M JNP
1980 45 Khargapur (SC) Ahirwar Nathuram Bhamera M INC(I)
1985 45 Khargapur (SC) Vindravan Ahirwar M INC
1993 45 Khargapur (SC) Ahirwar Parvat Lal M BJP
1998 45 Khargapur (SC) Ahirwar Parwatlal M BJP
2003 45 Khargapur (SC) Hari Shankar Khateek M BJP
2008 47 Khargapur Ajay Yadav M BJSH
2013 47 Khargapur Chandasurendra Sinhg Gaur M INC