Sanwer (Madhya Pradesh) Assembly Constituency Elections


Sanwer Assembly Constituency 2014 Election Results

Table describing the winners and the runner-up Candidates of 2014 assembly election in Sanwer.


Year Party Symbol status Candidate Name votes
2013 BJP winner Rajesh Sonkar 87292
2013 INC runnerup Tulsiram Silawat 69709


winner Party Candidate Name votes
2008 INC Tulisiram Silawat 58812


List of candidates of Sanwer constituency for 2014

Table showing the contesting Congress, BJP, independent etc. candidates from the Sanwer Assembly Constituency in the Madhya Pradesh General (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Sanwer (SC) Constituency, Constituency No – (211)
Election Date 25-11-2013
Result Date 08-12-2013
Election Symbol Political Party Candidate Name
BSP Prakash Parmar
BJP Shri Rajesh Sonkar
INC Tulisiram Silawat
IND Karan Solanki Advocate
IND Dinesh
IND Rohit Raghuveer
BA S D Piyush Singh Billonia


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Sanwer assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Sanwer Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A. C. No. Assembly Constituency Name Winner Candidates Name Sex Party
1990 275 Sanwer (SC) Prakash Sonkar M BJP
2008 211 Sanwer (SC) Tulisiram Silawat M INC
2013 211 Sanwer (SC) Rajesh Sonkar M BJP