Sardarpur (Madhya Pradesh) Assembly Constituency Elections


Sardarpur Assembly Constituency 2014 Election Results

Table describing the winners and the runner-up Candidates of 2014 assembly election in Sardarpur.


Year Party Symbol status Candidate Name votes
2013 BJP winner Welsingh Bhuriya 60192
2013 INC runnerup Pratap Grewal 59663


winner Party Candidate Name votes
2008 INC Pratap Grewal 56178


List of candidates of Sardarpur constituency for 2014

Table showing the contesting Congress, BJP, independent etc. candidates from the Sardarpur Assembly Constituency in the Madhya Pradesh General (Vidhan Sabha) Elections 2014.

Sardarpur (ST) Constituency, Constituency No – (196)
Election Date 25-11-2013
Result Date 08-12-2013
Election Symbol Political Party Candidate Name
BSP Dinesh Chouhan Karnabad
BJP Shri Vel Singh Bhuriya
INC Pratap Grevval
IND Rukhma Bordi
NCP Mehtab Singh Mavi Undeli
Sewing Machine* BHBP Khuman Singh Bariya


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Sardarpur assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Sardarpur Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A. C. No. Assembly Constituency Name Winner Candidates Name Sex Party
1957 57 Sardarpur Shankarlal Garg M INC
1962 272 Sardarpur Sumer Singh M JS
1967 279 Sardarpur (ST) Babusingh M BJS
1972 279 Sardarpur (SC) Babusingh Alawa M INC
1977 302 Sardarpur (ST) Moolchand Patel M INC
1980 302 Sardarpur (ST) Mool Chand Patel M INC(I)
1985 302 Sardarpur (ST) Gapatsingh Patel M INC
1990 302 Sardarpur (ST) Ganpat Singh Patel M INC
1993 302 Sardarpur (ST) Ganpatsingh Patel Gadbori M INC
1998 302 Sardarpur (ST) Ganpat Singh Patel M INC
2003 212 Sardarpur (ST) Mukam Singh Nigwal M BJP
2008 196 Sardarpur (ST) Pratap Grewal M INC
2013 196 Sardarpur (ST) Welsingh Bhuriya M BJP