Godda Election Results 2014

Godda General 2014 Election Results

This Table shows the winner and the runner-up Candidates of 2014 lok sabha election in Godda


Year Party status Candidate Name votes
2014 BJP Winner Nishikant Dubey 380500
2014 INC Runner Up Furkan Ansari 319818
Year Party Symbol status Candidate Name votes
2009 BJP Winner Dubey,Shri Nishikant 189526


List of Godda constituency Candidates for 2014

This table shows the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from Godda Constituency in Jharkhand General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2014.

Godda , Constituency No -(3)
Election Date 24/04/2014
Result Date 16/05/2014
Election Symbol Party Candidate Name
BSP Manraj
AITC Damodar Singh
AAP Jai Shankar Jha
BJP Nishikant Dubey
INC Furkan Ansari
IND Navin Chandra Jha
IND Niranjan Prasad Yadav
IND Manoj Kumar Ray
IND Sunil Kumar Gupta
JD(U) Rajvardhan Azad
JVM(P) Pradip Yadav
AJSUP Subodh Prasad
CPI(ML)(L) Gita Mandal
BMP Md. Jenul
SAP Md. Noor Hassan
JVD Mahendra Murmu


Being a BJP vote bank bastion, the Godda Lok Sabha constituency is among the 14 constituencies which belong to the state of Jharkhand. Like the other Lok Sabha segments in this state, Godda comprises 6 Assembly seats. Out of these, Deoghar is reserved for candidates of Scheduled Castes. The Parliamentary constituency of Godda (constituency no. 3) has a total of 1,412,253 electorates out of which 747,548 are males and 664,705 are females according to Election Commission of India 2009 data.
The geography of the entire Godda District and areas of the Deoghar and Dumka districts is contained in this constituency. Famous for its rich coal deposits, the Rajmahal Coalfields under the Eastern Coalfields Limited is known for being the largest open-pit coal mine in Asian continent. These 3 districts have been identified as economically backward by the Government of India.




List of winner/current and runner up MPs of Parliamentary Constituency of Godda

This table represents the names winning and runner up MPs of Godda parliamentary constituency.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MP Sex Party Vote Runner Up MP Sex Party Vote
2014 3 Godda GEN Nishikant Dubey M BJP 380500 Furkan Ansari M INC 319818
2009 3 Godda GEN Dubey,Shri Nishikant M BJP 189526 Furkan Ansari M INC 183119
2004 3 Godda GEN Furkan Ansari M INC 373138 Pradeep Yadav M BJP 346384
2002 Bye Pol Godda GEN Pradeep Yadav M BJP 235939 Furkan Ansari M INC 142677


Facts about Present MP of Godda Constituency


Name of MP Nishikant Dubey
Age 45
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 18-May-14 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Post Graduate
Activities of Nishikant Dubey in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 9
Private member bills passed 4
Questions asked 102
Attendance 100%


List of Assembly Constituencies in Godda Parliamentary Constituency

This table shows the list of all Assembly Constituencies that fall in Godda parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Madhupur Jarmundi Godda
Deoghar (SC) Poreyahat Mahagama