Rajmahal Election Results 2014

Rajmahal General 2014 Election Results

This Table shows the winner and the runner-up Candidates of 2014 lok sabha election in Rajmahal


Year Party Symbol status Candidate Name votes
2014 JMM Winner Vijay Kumar Hansdak 379507
2014 BJP Runner Up Hemlal Murmu 338170
Year Party Symbol status Candidate Name votes
2009 BJP Winner Besra,Shri Devidhan 168357


List of Rajmahal constituency Candidates for 2014

This table shows the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from Rajmahal Constituency in Jharkhand General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2014.

Rajmahal , Constituency No -(1)
Election Date 24/04/2014
Result Date 16/05/2014
Election Symbol Party Candidate Name
BSP Arun Marandi
BJP Hemlal Murmu
CPM Jyotin Soren
IND Tala Hansda
IND Suniram Hembrom
IND Dr. Surae Soren
JMM Vijay Kumar Hansdak
JVM(P) Dr. Anil Murmu
AJSUP 2379
IUML Krishna Singh
RKSP Barnard Hembrom


Among the 14 Lok Sabha constituencies in the State of Jharkhand is Rajmahal constituency and is reserved for candidates of Scheduled Tribes. 1,167,993 is the electorate count in the Lok Sabha Constituency of Rajmahal (constituency no. 1). Out of these, 574,029 belong to the female category and 593,964 are males as the Election commission of India 2009 data suggests.

Spreading across the entire districts of Pakur and Sahebganj, Rajamahal parliamentary constituency comprises of 6 Assembly segments, with 3 segments covering each of the 2 districts. Both the Pakur and Sahebganj districts are in the northeastern parts of the State. This area is popularly known for its supply of the best-quality Black Stone across India, although due to lack of superior techniques and infrastructure, industries are absent and the economy remains primarily agricultural. Both the Sahebganj and Pakur districts have been identified by the Ministry of Panchayati Raj as 2 of the 250 economically backward districts in India. These are being funded under special schemes such as the Backward Regions Grant Fund Programme.


List of winner/current and runner up MPs of Parliamentary Constituency of Rajmahal

This table represents the names winning and runner up MPs of Rajmahal parliamentary constituency.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MP Sex Party Vote Runner Up MP Sex Party Vote
2014 1 Rajmahal (ST) Vijay Kumar Hansdak M JMM 379507 Hemlal Murmu M BJP 338170
2009 1 Rajmahal (ST) Besra,Shri Devidhan M BJP 168357 Hemlal Murmu M JMM 159374
2004 1 Rajmahal (ST) Hemlal Murmu M JMM 226411 Thomas Hansda M INC 223437


Facts about Present MP of Rajmahal Constituency


Name of MP Vijay Kumar Hansdak
Age 31
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 18-May-14 to In office
Political Party Jharkhand Mukti Morcha
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Under Matric
Activities of Vijay Kumar Hansdak in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 3
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 38
Attendance 79%

List of Assembly Constituencies in Rajmahal Parliamentary Constituency

This table shows the list of all Assembly Constituencies that fall in Rajmahal parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Rajmahal Barhait (ST) Pakaur
Borio (ST) Litipara (ST) Maheshpur (ST)