Kodarma Election Results 2014

Kodarma General 2014 Election Results

This Table shows the winner and the runner-up Candidates of 2014 lok sabha election in Kodarma


Year Party Symbol status Candidate Name votes
2014 BJP Winner Dr. Ravindra Kumar Rai 365410
Year Party Symbol status Candidate Name votes
2009 JVM Winner Marandi,Shri Babu Lal 199462


List of Kodarma constituency Candidates for 2014

This table shows the contesting BJP, Congress, independent etc. candidates from Kodarma Constituency in Jharkhand General (Lok Sabha) Elections 2014.

Kodarma , Constituency No -(5)
Election Date 10/04/2014
Result Date 16/05/2014
Election Symbol Party Candidate Name
AAP Vijay Chaursia
BJP Dr. Ravindra Kumar Rai
INC Tilakdhari Prasad Singh


The Parliamentary constituency of Kodarma is among the 14 Lok Sabha constituencies in the state of Jharkhand. Kodarma constituency is politically important as it remained a vote-bank stronghold of the BJP, before becoming a bastion of theregional party called Jharkhand Vikas Morcha (P). The total number of electorates in the Lok Sabha Constituency of Kodarma (constituency no. 5) according to Election Commission of India 2009 data is 1,390,428 of which 664,679 are females and 725,749 are males. The constituency of Kodarma is covers the entire District of Koderma, while spreading over the portions of the districts of Giridih and Hazaribagh.

The large district of Hazaribagh was split to form a numerous smaller districts in the late 20th century, such as Giridih in the year 1976 and Koderma in the year 1999. This geographical region of the Parliamentary constituency of Kodarma is historic, as this constituency has had a glorious history of tribal rebellions, especially during the anti-British struggle. Due to frequent Maoist insurgencies which make the region volatile, the constituency of Kodarma is in of the Red Corridor. Being economically backward districts, Koderma, Giridih and Hazaribagh are under special funds of the government’s economic schemes. Out of the 6 assembly segments which make up Kodarma, Jamua is reserved for candidates of Scheduled Castes.



List of winner/current and runner up MPs of Parliamentary Constituency of Kodarma

This table represents the names winning and runner up MPs of Kodarma parliamentary constituency.

Year PC No. PC Name Category winner/current MP Sex Party Vote Runner Up MP Sex Party Vote
2014 5 Kodarma GEN Ravindra Kr. Ray M BJP 365410 Rajkumar Yadav M CPI(ML)(L) 266756
2009 5 Kodarma GEN Marandi,Shri Babu Lal M JVM 199462 Raj Kumar Yadav M CPI(ML)(L) 150942
2006 Bye Pol Kodarma GEN Babu Lal Marandi M IND 325871 Manoj Kumar Yadav M INC 131731
2004 5 Kodarma GEN Babulal Marandi M BJP 366656 Champa Verma M JMM 211712


Facts about Present MP of Kodarma Constituency


Name of MP Ravindra Kumar Ray
Age 50
Nature of Membership Elected
Term 18-May-14 to In office
Political Party Bharatiya Janata Party
Gender Male
Educational Qualification Doctorate
Activities of Ravindra Kumar Ray in 16th Lok Sabha
Debates participated 5
Private member bills passed 0
Questions asked 6
Attendance 86%


List of Assembly Constituencies in Kodarma Parliamentary Constituency

This table shows the list of all Assembly Constituencies that fall in Kodarma parliamentary constituency.

Names of Assembly Constituencies
Kodarma Dhanwar Jamua (SC)
Barkatha Bagodar Gandey