Hussainabad (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Elections


Hussainabad Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Comprised of a population of 162,290 people according to the 2011 Census, the town of Hussainabad falls under the Palamu district. The region is also called as Jalpa.The Hussainabad assembly constituency belongs to the Palamu parliamentary constituency. It is represented by the party RJD (Rashtriya Janata Dal). The seat of MLA was earlier acquired by NCP (Nationalist Congress Party). Sanjay Kr.Singh Yadav won the assembly elections of 2009 by besting Kushwaha Shiv Pujan Mehta, candidate of BSP (Bahujan Samaj Party). Yadav received 26735 votes over Mehta’s 23172 votes. The city gets its name after Nawab Ghulam Hussain.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Hussainabad assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Hussainabad Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2009 79 Hussainabad GEN Sanjay Kumar Singh Yadav M RJD 26735 Kushwaha Shiv Pujan Mehta M BSP 23172
2005 79 Hussainabad GEN Kamlesh Kr. Singh M NCP 21661 Sanjay Kr.Singh Yadav M RJD 21626