Jaganathpur (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Elections


Jaganathpur Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Comprised of a population of 99,169 people according to the 2011 Census, the town of Jaganathpur falls under the West Singhbhum district. The Jaganathpur assembly constituency belongs to parliamentary constituency of Singhbhum. It is represented by the JBSP (Jantantrik Bahujan Samaj Party). The seat of MLA was previously occupied by an independent candidate. Geeta Kora won the assembly elections of 2009 by besting Sonaram Birua, candidate of BJP (Bharatiya Janata Party) by a huge margin. Kora received 37145 votes over Birua’s 11405 votes. The constituency is reserved for the people of Scheduled Tribes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Jaganathpur assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Jaganathpur Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2009 54 Jaganathpur (ST) Geeta Kora F JBSP 37145 Sonaram Birua M BJP 11405
2005 54 Jaganathpur (ST) Madhu Kodah M IND 26882 Mangal Singh Sinku M INC 12095