Kolebira (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Elections


Kolebira Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Reserved for the people belonging to the Scheduled Tribes, the Kolebira assembly constituency is aquired by the JKP (Jan Kranti Party) since 2005 and Anosh Ekka won the 2009 assembly elections there. He was victorious over his nearest rival Mahendra Bhagat, candidate of BJP. Ekka received 28834 votes over Bhagat’s 21332 votes. Situated in the Simdega district of Jharkhand, the assembly constituency of Kolebira belongs to the Khunti parliamentary constituency. As per 2011, the region had a population of 71,283 people.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Kolebira assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Kolebira Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2009 71 Kolebira (ST) Anosh Ekka M JKP 28834 Mahendra Bhagat M BJP 21332
2005 71 Kolebira (ST) Enos Ekka M JKP 34067 Theodore Kiro M INC 29781