Kodarma (Jharkhand) Assembly Constituency Elections


Kodarma Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Situated in the Koderma district, the Kodarma assembly constituency belongs to the Lok Sabha constituency of Koderma. The seat of MLA has been occupied by the RJD since 2005. Annapurna Devi, candidate of RJD won the assembly elections of 2009 for the 2nd consecutive time. She was victorious over Ramesh Singh of JVM by a huge margin. Devi received 46922 votes over Singh’s 29639 votes. With a population of 205,740 people as per 2011 India census, the city of Kodarma is developing in the education sector.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Kodarma assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Kodarma Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2009 19 Kodarma GEN Annapurna Devi F RJD 46922 Ramesh Singh M JVM 29639
2005 19 Kodarma GEN Annapurna Devi M RJD 46452 Sajid Hussain M IND 19998