Bandipora (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Bandipora Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Bandipora which is the headquarters of the district with the same name is a town. Bandipora which is famous for its 3As- A’lim – knowledge, Adab – literature/goodhabits and Aab – water is situated on the banks of Wular lake. It is part of the Baramulla parliamentary constituency. The present MLA of the constituency is Nizamuddin Bhat. He won the seat with 13051 votes against Usman Abdul Majid who got 12231 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Bandipora assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Bandipora Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2008 10 Bandipora GEN Nizamuddin Bhat M JKN 13051 Usman Abdul Majid M IND 12231
2002 10 Bandipora GEN Usman Abdul Majid M JKAL 5722 Habibullah Bhat M INC 5469
1996 10 Bandipora GEN Gh. Rasool Mir M JKN 9625 Ab. Majid M JKAL 5652
1987 5 Bandipora GEN Ghulam Rosool Mir M JKN 17894 Nizam-Ud-Din M JKP 14668
1983 5 Bandipora GEN Mohd. Khalil M JKN 18253 Nizamudin Bhat M JKP 7380
1977 5 Bandipora GEN Mohamad Khalil M JKN 18032 Mohamad Anwar Khan M INC 2299
1972 4 Bandipora GEN M. A. Khan M INC 14148 Mohd. Sultan Shah M JMI 6774
1967 4 Bandipora GEN M. A. Khan M INC 12733 A. K. Khan M JKN 8288
1962 66 Bandipur Gurez GEN Abdul Kabir Khan M NC 21138 Gh. Mohammad Lone M DNC 376