Bani (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Bani Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Bani which is a tehsil is also called as mini Kashmir as it has many waterfalls. It belongs to Udhampur parliamentary constituency and has basic facilities like health care, electricity, education and water supply. The present MLA of the constituency is Lal Chand a BJP leader, who won the seat with 11041 seats by defeating Ghulam Hyder Malik who managed to get 8792 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Bani assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Bani Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2008 63 Bani GEN Lal Chand M JKN 11041 Ghulam Hyder Malik M JKN 8792
2002 63 Bani GEN Prem Sagar M INC 10395 Gh. Haider Malik M JKN 6708
1996 63 Bani GEN Ghulam Hyder M JKN 5810 Lal Chand M JD 3446