Beerwah (Jammu And Kashmir) Assembly Constituency Elections


Beerwah Assembly (Vidhan Sabha) Constituency

Beerwah which means beautiful is a part of Budgam district. The population of the constituency is 6295 according to 2011 census. It belongs to Srinagar parliamentary constituency. During the 2008 assembly Shafi Ahmad Wani won the seat with 11720 votes against Abdul Majid Mattoo who got 11556 votes.


List of Sitting and Previous MLAs of Beerwah assembly constituency

Below Here year-wise list of MLAs of Beerwah Assembly Constituency with their party name :

Year A C No. Constituency Name Category Winner Sex Party Votes Runner Up Sex Party Votes
2008 28 Beerwah GEN Shafi Ahmad Wani M JKN 11720 Ab Majid Matoo M JKN 11556
2002 28 Beerwah GEN Mohd Sarfraz Khan M PDP 16886 Mohd Amin Banday M JKN 4966
1996 28 Beerwah GEN Aga Syed Mehmood Almosvi M JKN 19456 Sarfarz Khan M JD 17798
1987 23 Beerwah GEN Syed Ahmad Syed M JKN 15341 Ghulam Mohmad Mir M IND 10016
1983 23 Beerwah GEN Syed Ahmad Saeed M JKN 13879 Abdul Ahad Magray M JKP 2903
1977 23 Beerwah GEN Ahmad Saeed M JKN 14918 Syed Ali Shah M JNP 7737
1972 23 Beerwah GEN Abdul Khaliq Mir M INC Uncontested
1967 23 Beerwah GEN A. Quddus M INC Uncontested